Snoop Dogg: Malice N Wonderland


In 1993 a young Calvin Broadus released his debut album Doggystyle under the alias Snoop Doggy Dogg. The album was an instant success despite its ‘gangsta’ subject matter and lyrics laced with violence and misogyny. With a fresh, new sound and devlishly good wordplay, a Hip Hop star was born.

A lot has changed in Hip Hop since then! Sixteen years later, Snoop is preparing to release his tenth studio album Malice N Wonderland under Priority Records, a company in which he holds the executive position of Chairman. Now a successful businessman and international star, he has clearly come a long way since Doggystyle. With his renewed mainstream focus and reliance on equally commercial artists for features, however, many question just how relevant Snoop’s latest offering will be.

The anticipated tracklist for Malice N Wonderland is as follows:

1. Intro
2. I Wanna Rock (prod: Scoop DeVille)
3. 2 Minute Warning (prod:Terrace Martin)
4. 1800 (ft. Lil Jon, prod: Lil Jon)
5. Different Languages (ft. Jazmine Sullivan, prod: Teddy Riley & Scoop DeVille)
6. Gangsta Luv (ft. The-Dream, prod: The-Dream & Tricky)
7. Pronto (ft. Soulja Boy, prod: B-Don)
8. That’s Tha Homie (ft. Timbaland, prod: Timbaland & Danja)
9. Upside Down (ft. Problem & Nipsey Hussle, prod: Terrace Martin)
10. Secrets (ft. Kokane, prod: Battlecat)
11. Pimpin Ain’t EZ (ft. R. Kelly, prod: Nottz)
12. Luv Drunk (ft. The-Dream, prod: The-Dream & Tricky)
13. World of a Gangsta (ft. The Game, B-Real & KRS-One, prod: DJ Premier)
14. Special (ft. Brandy & Pharrell, prod: Neptunes)
15. Outro

Malice N Wonderland is scheduled for release on December 8th 2009.