Wale: Attention Deficit Tracklist


With Wale’s much-anticipated album on the horizon, a tracklisting has recently surfaced breaking down the expected features and production credits. The project seems to mirror that of an industry veteran rather than a relative newcomer, boasting high-profile features from Pharrell Williams, Lady Gaga, Gucci Mane, Bun B and Chrisette Michele. Attention Deficit will also feature production from the likes of Cool & Dre, Mark Ronson, 9th Wonder and The Neptunes

01. Triumph
02. Mamma Told Me
03. Mirrors (feat. Bun B)
04. Pretty Girls (feat. Gucci Mane & Weensey of Backyard Band)
05. World Tour (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
06. Let It Loose (Inhibitions) (feat. Pharrell Williams)
07. 90210
08. Shades (feat. Chrisette Michele)
09. Chillin’ (feat. Lady Gaga)
10. TV In The Radio (feat. K’Naan)
11. Contemplate
12. Diary (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
13. Beautiful Bliss (feat. Melanie Fiona & J.Cole)
14. Prescription

Attention Deficit is scheduled to hit shelves on November 10 2009.

Juvenile: Life After The Storm

Juvenile Interview

Click To Read The Full Interview

On August 29th 2005 Hurricane Katrina shook New Orleans to its very core, leaving only a trail of death and destruction. Over 1,800 people tragically lost their lives during or after the storm and thousands more were displaced from their homes. Discontent with the government’s response was widespread and many were left feeling as if the administration had failed them completely. At times it seemed as if it was only the representatives of the Hip-Hop community that were willing to stand up and provide a voice for the victims of Katrina.

Juvenile, a former Cash Money Millionaire, was one of the artists in question and, who even decided to film the satirical video for his post-Katrina political critique Get Ya Hustle On in the hurricane-torn Ninth Ward.

He lost both his houses and all of his possessions during the floods, Juvenile’s last album expressed the pain felt by his whole community following the disaster. “When I did Reality Check, it was at a point in my life where I was kind of mourning Katrina, being that I am from New Orleans,” he recalls emotionally. “We went through so much down there in our city.” He explained that the whole experience left a dark shadow over his life and his work but that the project provided exactly what he promised on the cover, “a reality check not only for [him] but for everybody else in [his] city.” Although he is quick to point out that, like the people of New Orleans, he is hoping to move forward, stating “I’m not saying that my album was a mistake and it didn’t do good, I just don’t want to mourn anymore.”

Please read the full interview at:

Rival Hip Hop news site SOHH even chose to quote from my interview in a recent article: